Home About Menus Calendar Live Music Photos Contact


 

Live Music 2014

AUGUST at the Ship
Saturday Aug 30
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
THE MIKE FURY 4
with PETER AND THE WOLVES

Saturday Aug 23
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
SADLIER BROWN BAND with MARIEL BUCKLEY

Wednesday Aug 20
9PM The Ship & Anchor presents
VON ZIPPERS
with THE PYGMIES and THE EXPLODING PIGS
No Cover

Saturday Aug 16
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with BEAGLE RANCH and guests COGNAC COWBOYS

Saturday Aug 9
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
HOLLISS & ASSOCIATES
and guests MIDNIGHT YOGA FOR ALCOHOLICS

Wednesday Aug 6

9PM The Ship & Anchor presents MALLARDwith SETH ANDERSON and NORTHERN BEAUTIES
No Cover

Saturday Aug 2
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with BIGFOOT ROCKETSHIP and MERCURY AUDIO

JULY 2014

Saturday July 26
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with DANNY VACON and JORDAN BARRETT

Thursday July 24
9PM The Ship & Anchor 24th BIRTHDAY PARTY with
BEND SINISTER and MAD BOMBER SOCIETY

Saturday July 19
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with THE LOVEBULLIES and guest CAITLIN HERRING
Enbridge Ride To Conquer Cancer Fundraiser

Sunday July 13
9PM The Ship & Anchor presents THE
LEMON BUCKET ORKESTRA

No Cover

Wednesday July 9
8PM ANNUAL HANK & PATSY NITE featuring HELLBOUND HEPCATS - EVE HELL & THE RAZORS - CURTIS GLAS & THE RICOCHETS - THE NEON STARS - SADLIER BROWN BAND
plus ANNUAL MIDNIGHT PANCAKE BREAKFAST
No Cover

JUNE 2014
Wednesday June 25

9PM The Ship & Anchor presents
JOE VICKERS (AUDIO/ROCKETRY) with
THE RIVER JACKS
and THE BITTERWEED DRAW
No Cover

Saturday June 21
10PM SLED ISLAND presents
PUBLIC ANIMAL with WHITE WOMEN and THE EX-BOYFRIENDS
No Cover - SLED wristbands get priority entry

Friday June 20
9PM SLED ISLAND presents
ANCIIENTS with BLACK COBRA,
BLACK WIZARD and WITCHSTONE
No Cover - SLED wristbands get priority entry

Thursday June 19
10PM SLED ISLAND presents
OLD MAN MARKLEY with
THE STANFIELDS
and THE WICKS
No Cover - SLED wristbands get priority entry

Wednesday June 18
10PM SLED ISLAND presents
OUTER MINDS with THE NANCEES and THE ANNA THOMPSONS
No Cover - SLED wristbands get priority entry

Saturday June 7
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with ANDREW SCOTT and guest SHONA RAE & THE VOODOO HAND

Wednesday June 4

8PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
2014 METALFEST KICK OFF with
OPEN AIR - MILLION DOLLAR FIX - ALKATINE - THRONE OF VENGEANCE - CHRON GOBLIN
No Cover

MAY 2014
Saturday May 31
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with SADLIER BROWN BAND and guest T. BUCKLEY

Wednesday May 28
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
HOOK & EYE
with DIVEPOOL and WINDIGO
No Cover

Saturday May 24
4-8PM OPEN STAGE JAM with BRENT TYLER and guest JORY KINJO

Monday May 19
11TH ANNUAL SONG COMPETITION FINALS
12PM HINDSIGHT and PROS & PROSE Categories

Sunday May 18
11TH ANNUAL SONG COMPETITION FINALS
12PM SONIC YOUTH and UPSTART Categories

Saturday May 17
11TH ANNUAL SONG COMPETITION FINALS
2PM BEAVER TALES and NEWCOMER Categories

Thursday May 15
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
OLD SCHOOL HIP HOP PARTY withSABO FORTE, ROOFEO, AMBIDECKSTRESS and KazMega
No Cover

Saturday May 10
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with JAY BOWCOTT and guest CURTIS GLAS & THE RICOCHETS

Saturday May 3
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with CELEIGH CARDINAL and guest LIZ STEVENS

Friday May 2

9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE MOTORLEAGUE
with
ALL HANDS ON JANE
and
SETH ANDERSON
No Cover

APRIL 2014

Saturday April 26
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
WANDERING V's and guest THE MARTIAN TIME SLIP

9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE DAYGLO ABORTIONS with THE BROWNS and BOGUE BRIGADE
No Cover

Sunday April 20
4-6PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
BLADES OF STEEL 4/20 SHOW

Saturday April 19
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with SCOTT MACLEOD and guest RODNEY GUITARSPLAT

Thursday April 17
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE CREEPSHOW
with PAGANS OF NOTHUMBERLAND and TRIP AND STUMBLE No Cover

Wednesday April 16
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE WEIR with ANION and YENT
No Cover

Saturday April 12
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with LITTLE BIRDIE with guest SYKAMORE

Wednesay April 9
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
THE SKINNY
with CLASS ACTION
No Cover

Sunday April 6
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
BEND SINISTER
with BLEACHERS and
THE REVIVAL
No Cover

Saturday April 5

2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
MERCURY AUDIO
and guest SPARKLE BLOOD

MARCH 2014
Saturday Mar 29
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with TANNER JAMES HOLTHE and SCOTTY BERNIER

Wednesday Mar 26
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
HIGH KICKS vs WHITEY HOUSTON vs MIESHA & THE SPANKS

Saturday Mar 22
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
WINTERCOUNT
featuring TANYSS NIXI and SHERRY LEE HESCHEL

Monday Mar 17

ST PATRICKS DAY
at the Ship
Doors 11am - Music 1pm
THE RIVER JACKS - FIRE NEXT TIME - THE SHILLELAGHS - BERKLEY SHEA - BIG JIM LEWIS - SAB O'FORTE
Irish Food Specials - No Cover

Saturday Mar 15
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
UNCLE PUNCHEMS
and guest JJ SHIPLET

Wednesday Mar 12
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
DRAGON FLI EMPIRE
with MYRIAD, SUICIDE KINGS and VERBAL I

Saturday Mar 8
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with ASTRAL SWANS and guest LORRIE MATHESON

Saturday Mar 1
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with THE JAMIES and guest ERIN ROSS

FEBRUARY 2014
Wednesday Feb 26
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
CRYSTAL MESS with BLOODY HELLS and DIFFICULT BROWN
No Cover

Saturday Feb 22
JOHNNY CASH TRIBUTE JAM
featuring HIGH STRUNG DOWNERS - BUZZ ELROY & HIS HAYSEED ROCKETS - ANDREW SCOTT - EVE HELL & THE RAZORS - CURTIS GLAS & THE RICOCHETS

Friday Feb 21
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
NORTHCOTE with DAVE HAUSE and
SETH ANDERSON
No Cover

Saturday Feb 15
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with MIKE WATSON & THE 616'S and guest ARI LANTELA

Wednesday Feb 12
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
DAYWALKER
with MARTYR INDEX and THE PRESS GANG
No Cover

Saturday Feb 8
STOMPIN TOM TRIBUTE JAM
Hosted by TIM HUS and guest BRYSON WAIND

Saturday Feb 1
2PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
BIG WINTER CLASSIC
day-long, FREE indoor and outdoor party that celebrates the very best in our creative community, featuring EAMON MCGRATH - SAVK - MANDATES - THE JUNG PEOPLE - THE HOCKEY FIGHT - THE SOFT OPTION - THE EX-BOYFRIENDS - COWTOWN OPERA

JANUARY 2014
Wednesday Jan 29
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents
NIGHT COMMITTEE with THE PYGMIES and STAR CITY LIGHTS

Saturday Jan 25
2-6PM ROBBIE BURNS DAY with
JOHN CAMPBELL and guest CHRIS GREVE
PIPER - DANCERS - HAGGIS
Scottish food & drink specials
ADDRESS TO THE HAGGIS
5PM

Saturday Jan 18
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with THE RUMINANTS and BEN EVERYMAN

Wednesday Jan 15
9PM The Ship & Anchor Pub presents GRANDOLAwith MIDWEST MINDSET and GHOST FACTORY
No Cover

Saturday Jan 11
2-6PM OPEN STAGE JAM with
STONE OF NOWHERE with guests THE BLIND ROOTS

Saturday Jan 4
2-6PM CELTIC JAM FOR THE CURE with FIREWOOD, SPENCER JO & THE RIVER JACKS and STONE OF NOWHERE donation box at the door, silent auction in the dart area

- GO TO 2013 -